I have a feeling like I need to make another move

Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 7.34.01 PMI have been feeling like I need to make another move in some direction for some time now.

My now one-bedroom apartment, feels big and I still feel like I have too much stuff — like it is time to let go of more of my belongings—maybe all –and set sails for some other shore? Not necessarily literally, but a new configuration of sorts…

I have been sleeping on the floor -on a couple or padded yoga mats- since last July when I sold my big king sized bed and moved from my previous three bedroom apartment. I thought sleeping on the floor would be too hard and uncomfortable, but I am finding it more comforting than any bed I have slept in – maybe ever. So, the thought of ending up on a floor some place, is not a concern.

Things don’t appeal to me and I have let go of so many things once precious to me. The things I used to be concerned with, are no longer of importance. I have taken vows to remain and help all sentient beings, as long as space endures, but I feel like I am not really doing that to the best of my capacity.

Having lost friends –and having been close to leaving this world myself a couple of times– I know that life is precious and there is no time to waste… Having certainty in my path, I now need little else.

I am not sure – but today I felt the need to share these feelings –let them out into space and see it they grow wings, and if so, where they may take me next…

Love & Light,

 

 

About Dawa

I am a student of Yoga, Ayurveda, and Dharma. My intention with this blog is to write down all that I have learned along the way, in hopes that you will also find something to be helpful on your path, should you happen to find me. Love & Light!
This entry was posted in In my own words..., Simplicity, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

