Paradise – but this is samsara after all…

image-1I have returned from a lovely 8 days on my special island on this Earth…Maui.

The first few days were filled with grace and beauty, and the last few days confirmed once more that ‘this’ is indeed samsara, no matter where we find ourselves, and it has with it the good, the bad, and everything in between.

While having this time away, I was however able to settle my body, energy and mind in a big way.

Basically living outdoors, and in the breeze that seems constant on this island, smelling the plumerias and seeing the lush vegetation that takes one’s breath away, was truly a blessing. Getting my body moving by walking the beach every day, and hearing the sounds of the waves crashing, was pointing out the need for me to move my body more, as well as to make an effort to be more in nature…I am back with a deep gratitude for this time out.

While there, and in the midst of this experience, I kept sending wishes to all for a chance to experience similar beauty, grace and a time to simply be at rest…

Normally when I am on Maui, I see at least one rainbow…but not this time (despite a big downpour on the last day there) but as our plane took off through the clouds, there it was — a beautiful rainbow in between some of the most amazing cloud formations I have ever seen.

Life is good…I am blessed, and happy to be ‘home’ again.

Love & Light!

Screen Shot 2013-09-16 at 9.23.42 PM

About Dawa

I am a student of Yoga, Ayurveda, and Dharma. My intention with this blog is to write down all that I have learned along the way, in hopes that you will also find something to be helpful on your path, should you happen to find me. Love & Light!
This entry was posted in Health, In my own words..., Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment