They say to be careful what you wish for…

IMG_1619As I did my practice this morning, I contemplated the past month of my life…

I came back from a lovely trip to my favorite place on Earth…to chaos, constant work for about 3 weeks, and more changes…

During this time, one of my sons, returned home from college, and we have since been sharing my one bedroom apartment – and my car!

Claiming to be a practitioner of Dharma, this has for me proven to be quite a challenging time in many ways, and it is really putting my ‘practice’ to the test.

As I reflected on the skillful – and the not so skillful – acts, that I have performed during this time, I realized that I had set an intention – and made a wish – before my trip to Maui, to deepen my practice!

Well, this wish has come dressed in very different clothing than I could have imagined a month back…and it took a month for me to ‘see’ it!

Now, seeing this situation in a ‘new’ light, it has made me determined to indeed make this next few months count – in all ways. To truly take my practice onto the path, and to find out how good my practice really is — and where I need to make adjustments.

I am grateful for this awareness this morning.

Every moment of every day we are given an opportunity to practice…How often do we simply pay our Dharma lip service…

Let’s see what I can do with this now…

Love & Light!

About Dawa

I am a student of Yoga, Ayurveda, and Dharma. My intention with this blog is to write down all that I have learned along the way, in hopes that you will also find something to be helpful on your path, should you happen to find me. Love & Light!
This entry was posted in Dharma, In my own words..., Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

