A snow globe on my altar…

IMG_2929I have a snow globe on my altar, to remind me that all that is necessary for me to see clearly, is to allow all the agitation to settle.

When the snow globe is shaken up, all the little pieces fly around and I cannot see the object at the center. My view is clouded. If I put the globe down, after a moment, the object at the center appears unobstructed.

The mind is naturally empty and luminous, which is why so many thoughts can appear, and the reason we can perceive anything at all.

But, in this world so full of agitation and stimulation coming at us from all directions, we have quite a challenge to find that place of peace that is at our core — allowing that luminous mind to shine through.

While we have these bodies, thoughts will naturally come and go. If we can allow them to do just that -without grasping or holding on- we will be well on our way to a better, more sane existence here and now, and…we will move in the direction of awakening.

Love & Light!

About Dawa

I am a student of Yoga, Ayurveda, and Dharma. My intention with this blog is to write down all that I have learned along the way, in hopes that you will also find something to be helpful on your path, should you happen to find me. Love & Light!
This entry was posted in Dharma, In my own words..., Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A snow globe on my altar…

  1. Steve says:

    Nice posting. Well said!

  2. Beautiful. I find snow globes to be so peaceful … even when they are shaken up and become even more beautiful.

Leave a Reply

