Completed Medicine Buddha sand mandala

10275473_636765516406133_3005740583860568779_oI wanted to share with you the completed Medicine Buddha sand mandala – picture taken at the Crow Collection of Asian Art here in Dallas before they brushed all the sand together today – symbolizing the impermanence of all things…

So detailed and such depth – simply stunning!

Love & Light!

About Dawa

I am a student of Yoga, Ayurveda, and Dharma. My intention with this blog is to write down all that I have learned along the way, in hopes that you will also find something to be helpful on your path, should you happen to find me. Love & Light!
This entry was posted in Dharma and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Completed Medicine Buddha sand mandala

  1. dharma pen says:

    This is absolutely stunning…but if I had to scrape all that away…I’d…cry…a lot…just saying…

    • Dawa says:

      The first time I saw them do that it hurt me to see it destroyed before my eyes…but it is such a wonderful reminder to us that nothing lasts. And, when we stop to contemplate something good -or bad- lasting forever – well, we lose the sweet taste very quickly. I think it is the fact that it is experienced in the moment and then gone, that gives it that special power to affect us at a deeper level…the power to touch the place in us that recognizes that we too are that magnificent at our core…we too have that Buddha Nature and it is waiting to be uncovered.

Leave a Reply

