Grateful to have found a true Teacher

1011615_594755820607103_1052221842_nGrateful to have found a true Teacher

A Teacher who is a kalyanamitra — a ‘friend on the path’

Just like the various Buddhas, thankas and statues are a representation of my own enlightened qualities of various kinds – be it compassion, wisdom, fearlessness etc.,

my Teacher walks ‘beside’ me, and is like a mirror of the Enlightened Essence that is in me

He is not afraid to share that which is difficult to hear and contemplate

but shares the Pure Dharma, which is neither magical nor mystical

The Dharma that asks of me to take full responsibility

for all my actions of body, speech and mind

A clear representation of the path that leads to Enlightenment

The Three Wheels – in sequence.

Grateful!

Love & Light

About Dawa

I am a student of Yoga, Ayurveda, and Dharma. My intention with this blog is to write down all that I have learned along the way, in hopes that you will also find something to be helpful on your path, should you happen to find me. Love & Light!
This entry was posted in Dharma, In my own words... and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Grateful to have found a true Teacher

Leave a Reply

