My intention

IMG_0332As some of you may have noticed, I have not been posting much for quite a while now…I feel a bit like I have been in hibernation, like a bear…and, I guess in many ways I have been.

I have been digesting all sorts of information, which have had great impact on my world, and I have tried to put the puzzle pieces into some kind of order…

Some of it, I have shared on this blog.  What I have not shared is that I am taking an online business school course for 8 weeks, with the intention of turning this blog into my online business. I want to share my passion for the Shuddha Ayurveda lineage…So…I am in school on the side of working, and trust I can transform this blog into something more helpful as I go through this process.

The thing is that Ayurveda has Dharma as a base, and encompasses everything and more of what I intended to do when I started this blog…I just did not know how to put it together at the time.

This past first week of school, I set out to go slowly and methodically through the content of my weekly to-do’s, but by Wednesday, after hearing so many going on ahead, I did as well, and…the result was that I ended up exhausted and having to come home from work and just go to bed and rest.

Shuddha Ayurveda says to never spend more than 50% of our energy, as we can only control our ‘highs’ and cannot control our ‘lows’ – once we have gone below that 50%, all we can do is rest and recover. If we are aware of this, we can easily adjust when we notice it and get back into harmony and balance…

Since everything that we take in to our awareness has to be ‘digested’ by our bodies (or it gets stored as stress, which then has to be released in some way), knowing this helps us to make better choices.

I intend to pace myself better from here, and wanted to share this today to align myself with the teaching I wish to share; my intention for school; and to give you a heads up.

Love & Light!

About Dawa

I am a student of Yoga, Ayurveda, and Dharma. My intention with this blog is to write down all that I have learned along the way, in hopes that you will also find something to be helpful on your path, should you happen to find me. Love & Light!
This entry was posted in Ayurveda, Dharma, In my own words... and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My intention

  1. Jourdie Ross says:

    This sounds like a great undertaking and the approach seems wise. Good luck!

  2. Dawa says:

    Thank you Jourdie! It has been an intense process but B-School was great (I finished this past week) but it was well worth it all the way around. I am in process of building my site, and it is a big undertaking for sure…Thanks for sharing your process and path as well!

Leave a Reply

